010 Green Gingham Seat Cushion

This is the seat cushion I sewed for my “Pinky”. Of course, as this project has been a mixture of colours, I decided to use a bit of contrast but in a traditional pattern.

As you can appreciate, I used cord for giving edges a firm finish with bias tape made with the same material.

 

 

 

 

Inside I finished seams with over lock (only 3 threads).

 

 

 

 

In the back I used a crossover for buttons instead of zip fastener.

 

 

 

Mum gave me those buttons sometime ago, so I thought that it was a good idea to use them in the chair that once belonged to her.

 

 

 

I also used a thick foam, cut the right shape carefully with a cutter knife and then ready to fill my new cover!

 

Thank you for reading.

Many blessings!

3 thoughts on “010 Green Gingham Seat Cushion

Leave a Reply

