014 Bavarian crochet stitch cushion

Hello!!

I can’t believe how fast time goes by! I assume everyone is busy with the Autumn in half way directing us to Christmas in just a few weeks!

From my the bottom of my heart I need to tell you that I have found very hard to keep a routine and post regularly on my blog, maybe because I am not that techno girl as I though one day, but as I am really keen to do so… I keep learning and this is the last post I had in my drafts!! So get on with it!

Today’s post is about a crochet cushion cover I made a long time ago!!  I want to show you a lovely crochet stitch called Bavarian crochet, but better known on line as “yarn/wool eater”. I didn’t know the name but have seen some random pictures on line, so I started my reach and found the clarification of name and plus… some instructions from Sarah London Blog.

So I crochet a big square that I sew into a linen cushion cover and magic, here is it!!

 

IMG_0311IMG_2912IMG_2913

You may notice that the cushion cover is a linen shirt that became a squared envelope cushion!! So happy crochet and easy sewing!

Now -as I am writing this post- I looked for them again and found a lovely update of the instructions I followed at that time. I think she has made a new website and looks fab!! She is a very talented lady who shared this stitch and made a very clear photo tutorial and you all can find it here 🙂

If your are so kind to read my post, please, please, drop me a comment and let me know your thoughts!!

Well, that’s all for now and I hope to write the next post soon,

Many blessings

Maria ❤

Leave a Reply

