016 Stripy & colourful crochet bag

I found a lovely Crochet Along (CAL) sometime ago, you can find the 2 bloggers who I read at the beginning of this colourful journey here & there.Β Then, one day while teaching crochet to one of my groups, I was explaining all about this CALΒ and how I found out of this lovely massive activity. We discussed as well the idea of using your small amounts of yarn and turn them intoΒ a fantastic piece of crochet, everybody got engaged with it immediately πŸ™‚

Everyone made a different choice of colour and yarn but we allΒ followed a pattern from a crochet magazine (cushion and blanket) and the result was awesome! I will try to gather photos from everyone to show you all our makes.

I choose to make it into a bag instead of a cushion. But when I finished the piece I made another decisions about how I wanted my bag, I like hard wearing bags and for that reason I made a very sturdy lining with recycled denim from old trousers.

I haven’t taken a lot of photos but at least there are some for you to have a look of the process.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

What do you think? Do you line your crochet/knitted bags? Do you have any other recycling ideas?? I would love to hear from you!

Jolly stitches πŸ™‚

Maria πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

